How Is Gluten-free Beer Made?
Gluten-free beer is typically made with alternative malts, such as rice, quinoa, maize or buckwheat (rather than barley or rye). Or, brewers may decide to use regular ingredients and then remove the gluten during fermentation. We use this method for our range, with the help of a clever enzyme.
Mixtape, our core Helles lager, is gluten-free thanks to this wonderful technique, as well as Captain Hindsight - for any IPA lovers. We prefer this method of brewing because there’s no compromise on the incredible flavours. Don’t just take our word for it though, try one for yourself!
Savour a Gluten-free Pint
Every batch of our gluten-free beer is sent to an independent company for testing, so you know you can rely on us. Just look for the certification logo on our cans when you shop our selection, today.